David Haye v. Dereck Chisora: A Write Cross Media round up

Posted: July 13, 2012 in George Ogier
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m a big-headed egomaniac at the best of times and during the lead up to David Haye’s fight with Dereck Chisora I have been fortunate enough to be very busy. Rather than swamp you with a series of links in individual tweets and Facebook status updates I thought I’d make one page with everything on.

Firstly I was thrilled to be involved in a one-off special of the Boxing Clever podcast. Host Martin “The Brain” Potter spoke to his old cohort Alex Reid, myself and various other boxing journalists and bloggers. It was fantastic to be involved in and you can listen here or go to the One More Round podcast on iTunes.

I have also blogged about David Haye’s waning popularity for The Mirror and you can read that here.

Finally, I even got my gnarled old face on the telly. I got to ask Frank Warren a few questions on the Sports Tonight Live channel. The video of part of our debate is below.

It remains to be seen whether the fight itself can live up to the enormous hype surrounding it. I shall be watching and I daresay a few of you will too.

Leave a Reply

